Where are all the Butches going??

This is not going to be a popular opinion but it’s mine and I don’t care. You can have your opinion and blog about it and that’s fine but this is mine and you are not changing my view. Butches are my kryptonite, I go gaga in front of them and turn from a smart woman to a bumbling teenager so I am very disappointed to see they are disappearing and being replaced by TransMen. What is wrong with being Butch? It seems that all the butches now a days want to be called sir and are more concerned about passing then anything else. I believe the word Butch describes a masculine WOMAN, a person with both tits and a vagina. I am seeing a lot of Butch women going for top surgery because they are not comfortable with that part of their body and don’t identify with their breasts. To me that is Trans and when that surgery happens I don’t see how you can call yourselves Butch. Now I know where the formerly butch and now TransMen will say “What about Butches with breast cancer?” Women with breast cancer or the BRCA gene have them removed because of health reasons not because they don’t identify with them. When I see a butch woman and I get all a flutter it totally shuts down when their preferred pronoun is announced as he/him. I am allowed my preferences just like anyone else I want a butch woman that knows she is a woman. I don’t want my butch wife to want me to call her him or daddy. NO. The best thing about a butch is that she is a woman, the best of everything and those things she hides under her clothes to keep men from objectifying, those are for me. It seems like Butch is too hard and nowadays they think it’s easier to pass so the transition starts and they are no longer butches. I miss the Butches of old.

5 thoughts on “Where are all the Butches going??

  1. The Little Butch That Could (TLBTC) says:

    There’s still some of us out there. Cheers.

  2. femmewifemom says:

    Yes there are and fortunately my wife is one of them

  3. MainelyButch says:

    Here is my commentary on this. Thanks. http://wp.me/p2lpDN-NN

    • femmewifemom says:

      I am confused as to how you think this blog post was in reference to you, It has nothing to do with you but evidently you think the shoe fits. I started this post 6 months ago when a friend of mine decided to have top surgery and start the transition process. It was started and stopped a couple times before I forgot about it and when I found it in my documents last week I decided to post it. As I said it would not be popular with some people and as I also stated I don’t care just like you don’t care what people think of your decision.
      I am attracted to a small part of the population being a woman who loves women, a much smaller part of that small portion is what I love butch women. In the last 10 years that population is getting smaller and smaller. Reverse it you as a woman are attracted to women, not just femme women but high femme or stone femme women and then that very small part of the population that you are attracted to 25% decide that they want to be straight women again. My post is valid, to say that female id’d and female bodied butch women are disappearing to become men or male id’d is not incorrect. You have your opinion and I have mine, If I wanted to be with a masculine person that doesn’t mind being referred to as a man, a person who chooses to have their breasts removed then I would still be with my husband. As for the dysphoria comment there is not one being alive on this planet that does not have some kind of dysphoria or another. Everyone’s definition of certain labels is different, I am sure you would probably not consider me a femme if you met me in real life, just like I define butch as female id/female bodied. Everyone is allowed to be attracted to who they want and not be told they should feel bad about that preference.

  4. Femme Fairy Godmother says:

    Oh, sweetie. I can understand that but, trust me, there are still lots of butches out there. 🙂 I think more are transitioning because they can and they always would have, if the option had been available. Lucky for us butch-loving femmes, there are still good butches out there!

Leave a Reply

